terewgps.blogg.se

Bk7 Sheath Mod
bk7 sheath mod

























I use these eyelets for stronger assembly strength. Eyelets are 'long barrel'. Unless you want a different color. This is a custom Kydex sheath made to fit the KA-BAR BK7.

I purchased this blade in November of 2011. So I thought I would try to put some thoughts together. I have been asked by a fellow forum member to do a review on the Becker BK7. Sheath is modular and is setup with eyelets at 3/4' spacing and 1/4. Hardware is High grade Machined steel in Black Oxide.

I'm not really a fan of the BK9. I have found that it has a lot different feel than the 9. I "had" always viewed the 7 as a shortened BK9.

bk7 sheath mod

Makes nice shaving, and splits wood great. I use this knife to make scrapings with the edge 90 degrees to the wood, and I really can't tell that it hurts the edge while making fire prep. This knife is made out of Kabar's wonderful 1095 steel, holds an edge and it sharpens up very well.

I do have the micarta handles on it, which I think are just a bit better than the standard ones. I could do with out the swedge, but it really doesn't hurt the baton much while batoing, it is what it is. I have stripped the knife, I polished the ground part of the blade, it glides through material with ease.

Bk7 Sheath Mod Full Size Mod

KA-BAR 1266 Full size Mod.Tanto Fixed Blade Knife w/Kydex sheath, NIB, free ship. Joined Messages 4,201 Likes 732 Location Missouri. Here are some pics, and youtube video's I have made while using this knife with in the past.Becker BK7 Sheath Mod, Thread starter redmech Start date Mar 2, 2013 redmech Guide.

Have any questions just ask,Here it is next next to a Kabar fighting knife (weighs 11.2 ounces), and a Mora 511 (weighs 2.6 ounces)Side shot, from left to right, Kabar fighting knife, BK7, BK2 (weighs 14. I would buy this knife again. I own a whole lot of knives, that if I lost, I would not replace. No sheath will last forever and when a sheath is damaged.I dont't claim to be a knife expert or a knife reviewer, just my thoughts. From United States.This section will contain replacement sheaths for KA-BAR, Becker Knife & Tool, Case, Buck, and others. Valhalla Custom Kydex Sheath Ka-Bar Becker BK7 Kydex COYOTE BRN SHEATH ONLY.

bk7 sheath mod